Standard EP

A 3 track techno ep (13m 10s) — released April 23rd 2012 on Left Blank

Vessel returns to left_blank with 3 tracks of mind bending house & techno for the labels 5th release. After inaugurating the label almost a year ago with his critically acclaimed Nylon Sunset EP, Vessel aka Sebastian Gainsborough went on to release a sold out split cassette with fellow left_blanker El Kid, and a stunning digital only set for A Future Without. As a result of this the all conquering Tri Angle Records snapped him up in early 2012 to release his debut album. This EP's title track Standard spans the length of the A-Side: 5 minutes of low-slung, smacked out death disco, coming over like John Carpenter meets Newworldaquarium, pure valium vibes. Merge on the B-Side is positively sprightly in comparison, all rattling and metallic before a drop at the halfway point brings a welcome dose of Detroit influenced machine funk. Zero closes the EP in abstraction, whirring and stumbling along while showcasing Seb's intricate sound design, a teasing glimpse at what's in store for his album later in the year.

LB005: Vessel '€" Standard.

A1. Standard
B1. Merge
B2. Zero

Released 12'€ & Digital: 16.04.12

For any queries contact Patrick Hanrahan


  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.